Languages
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

CPPJames
Yak Addict

Fyro Macedonia
800 Posts

Posted - 06/17/2003 :  1:02:25 PM  Show Profile  Send CPPJames an AOL message  Reply with Quote
Anyone here multi-lingual? I don't know why it crossed my mind, just figured I'd ask. I took French from Kindergarten until I graduated from high school and I can read it reasonably well but I couldn't exactly hold my own in France.

There are 10 kinds of people in the world. Those that understand binary, and those that don't.

Saint Jude
Alien Abductee

USA
2144 Posts

Posted - 06/17/2003 :  1:50:27 PM  Show Profile  Send Saint Jude an AOL message  Reply with Quote
I got a D+ in Spanish one. Then Took 2 years of Japanese. Got an A the first year, and i think a B the next.

But i dont remember much other then the numbers and i can recognize a bunch of symbols.

Remember, turn off your tv. Read.
Go to Top of Page

CPPJames
Yak Addict

Fyro Macedonia
800 Posts

Posted - 06/17/2003 :  2:00:01 PM  Show Profile  Send CPPJames an AOL message  Reply with Quote
I should have taken Spanish, I've decided. I took French because of my proximity to Quebec and "French Canada", then I moved to Florida where French is basically useless.

There are 10 kinds of people in the world. Those that understand binary, and those that don't.
Go to Top of Page

Jay
Alien Abductee

Vatican City
2279 Posts

Posted - 06/17/2003 :  2:48:43 PM  Show Profile  Send Jay an AOL message  Reply with Quote
Two year A+ Spanish. When it comes to speaking for the teacher, however, I'm useless. When I want to, I can speak it well and understand it pretty good, except on TV.

"Hey man...you smell..."
"Oh yeah?"
"yeah...like dinner..."
Go to Top of Page

Captain Petersburgh
Yak Addict

Canada
779 Posts

Posted - 06/17/2003 :  4:41:19 PM  Show Profile  Send Captain Petersburgh an AOL message  Reply with Quote
Francais un....je n'aime pas Francais...C'est Barbant...