Hey everyone, newbie here!
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

NightOwl
Is Anybody Here?

USA
5 Posts

Posted - 01/22/2002 :  01:44:45 AM  Show Profile  Send NightOwl an AOL message  Reply with Quote
Hey guys, I saw Tim at the University of Wyoming last year in April, and I instantly became a fan. I was really impressed by his stuff. Now I'm back in NJ and I hope to see him when he goes on tour again.
Everyone is obviously a big TR fan here, but is anyone into Ralph Towner too? After I saw Tim play, I asked my guitar teacher about 12 string players, and he told me about Ralph Towner. He plays some badass stuff too, so you might want to check it out. Anyways, later guys!

Silky The Pimp
Alien Abductee

3321 Posts

Posted - 01/22/2002 :  02:15:37 AM  Show Profile  Send Silky The Pimp an AOL message  Reply with Quote
Welcome foolio... I will check out that Ralph guy's stuff.
-J

Go to Top of Page

Fluffy
Administrator

USA
10739 Posts

Posted - 01/22/2002 :  05:55:29 AM  Show Profile  Send Fluffy an AOL message  Reply with Quote
Hey NightOwl, Welcome aBOARD!! Coincedentally, Ralph Towner is one of TR's faves. He never fails to bring 1 or 2 cd's by RT out on the road with us when we tour. Glad you got a chance to see TR and hopefully we will be hitting your new locale on an upcoming tour. Once again, welcome aBOARD, take it light, and have fun amongst this great bunch of folks.

Peace & Keep the Faith
Fluffy
Go to Top of Page

NightOwl
Is Anybody Here?

USA
5 Posts

Posted - 01/22/2002 :  5:22:38 PM  Show Profile  Send NightOwl an AOL message  Reply with Quote
Hey Silky, yeah definitely check out Towner's stuff...his "Solo Concert" album is one of my favs.