Life Update
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

pcbTIM
Alien Abductee

USA
6501 Posts

Posted - 11/10/2005 :  01:04:17 AM  Show Profile  Visit pcbTIM's Homepage  Send pcbTIM an AOL message  Reply with Quote
Hey everyone. Sorry I haven't been on recently, but I've been busy. I graduated in May with a BS in Mechanical Engineering. Lived in the house near campus until the lease was up at the end of July, and worked on-campus to kill time and make some money. Moved back home with my parents at the beginning of August and basically did nothing for about a month (except apply for engineering jobs and go on interviews). I bought a car (Toyota Corolla), which basically ate up all the money I had been saving for the past 4 years of college. Then my parents said that I had better get off my ass and do something, so I got a temp job at Activision as a game tester. I tested Quake 4 for the Xbox 360 for about 6 weeks, until I got a call from Fluor (worldwide engineering and construction corporation) and told me they wanted to hire me. So I had to move down to Huntington Beach because the job is about 75 miles from my parents house (and that's L.A. miles, mind you). I started on the 24th of October, work 9 hour days, and get every other Friday off. I had to buy a bunch of new clothes because the dress code is business casual and I had nothing even close to that.

So long story short, I bought a car, lots of "nice" clothes, leased a duplex in Huntingtn Beach, and bought a bunch of furniture for the place. In other words, I am in debt and hating every minute of it.

That is all.....return to your lives.

Gay marriage killed the dinosaurs.

Arthen
Alien Abductee

USA
4845 Posts

Posted - 11/10/2005 :  01:38:16 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote