Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Tim Reynolds Message Board
 Friends Aboard the Space Pod
 Questions about 11/10 show in Atlanta Georgia.
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

music1059
Is Anybody Here?

12 Posts

Posted - 11/05/2001 :  11:02:41 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hey everybody this will be my first Tim show. Yeah Im a tim virgin but I've been listening to his music for about 3 years now but have always missed him live but not now I fought my parents for months on this show considering he doesn't take the stage untill after midnight. Anyways heres some questions I have. When do the doors open at the Variety Playhouse? What time is the opening act going to take the stage because on this website it says after midnight Tim will play and on the Variety Playhouse website it says around 10:00 he will play? Is there any order like Devon, Greg , Tim or Greg, Devon, Tim? What should I do and not do at a Tim show? What should I expect? Fluffy is there anyway I could meet you or Tim that would be badass to finally shake hands with the guy i've been talking to for months now. Also me and a friend plan on getting a few cds at the show what should I get im more interested in getting some of his electric albums because I have some of his acoustic stuff should I get the one where he plays with Mike and the recent improv one with Greg Howard?

enthuTIMsiast
Alien Abductee

6990 Posts

Posted - 11/07/2001 :  02:48:29 AM  Show Profile  Send enthuTIMsiast an AOL message  Reply with Quote
Hey bro, I'll try to answer a few of your questions...

quote:
When do the doors open at the Variety Playhouse?

The doors probably open pretty soon before the show...That's because there's someone playing before Tim that night (and of course before Greg too). Some lady (Suzanne Westenhoefer) that has nothing at all to do with Tim.