Couple of Questions on TR
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Sachyaam
Is Anybody Here?

9 Posts

Posted - 10/02/2002 :  2:58:46 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I know TR isnt the tallest guy buy I was wondering if he has really big hands...also i was wondering in general how important hand size is to being an effective guitarist. I just started playing about 5 months ago but ive realized i dont have the biggest hands which makes some stretches very difficult. (Dave and John Mayer for example have huge hands...at least compared to me) Other guitarist have told me that i will develop the ability to stretch over time.

Second, I was wondering if TR has competed in any of those National Fingerpicking or Thumbpicking contests or any guitar playing contest for that matter. If he has...has he won?...if not...is he still a lot better then the guitarist who compete and win these contests? (I understand that Tim plays mostly electric etc, uses a lot of effects which arent really used in these contests but i was still wondering)

Thanks.

Jay
Alien Abductee

Vatican City
2279 Posts

Posted - 10/02/2002 :  4:41:24 PM  Show Profile  Send Jay an AOL message  Reply with Quote
Tim has proportional hands to his body...But I'll tell ya...when he gets up and palys guitar, he's as big as a high rise building!

I don't know if he has palyed in any contests, i doubt it, but anyways, your hands do strech over time...I have huge hands, but i was never able to strech them very far unitl i played guitar for aboot a month...now, i can strech from 1ST TO 9TH!!!! iT HURTS, I i JSUT barely MAKE IT, But it can be done I tell you!

Jay
" It's a scavenger hunt in the best of times, a one armed man with a box of dimes. Throw the stick and let the bulldog roll." KJP
Go to Top of Page

Erich with an h
Yak Addict

USA
853 Posts