Anyone interested in...
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Ginohassideburns
Try A Little Harder

USA
56 Posts

Posted - 06/18/2002 :  10:51:56 PM  Show Profile  Send Ginohassideburns an AOL message  Reply with Quote
Flamenco Music, I have been playing for 4 years now in this area and love it! I am trying to spread the word of Flamenco here in the States. In Spain its huge! bigger than N'Sync here! so listen to it dammit!

Fluffy
Administrator

USA
10739 Posts

Posted - 06/18/2002 :  11:01:40 PM  Show Profile  Send Fluffy an AOL message  Reply with Quote
I had a friend, Andy McCoy, when he wasn't on tour his fave thing was to go hang out in Spain and just go to all the different little bars and see the unknown, amazing Flamenco players. He was always drawing on them for influence. He always said Flamenco was his favorite form of music, even though he played R'n'R. He said these unknown flamenco guitar players in Spain were far more amazing than 99% of the guitar players you hear on the radio. It was always so curious to him that there were so many unknown, amazing guitar players all in one place.

Peace & Keep the Faith
Fluffy
Go to Top of Page

genome
Fluffy-Esque

1098 Posts

Posted - 06/19/2002 :  12:56:07 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I dig flamenco music. But I don't know that many artists...I guess Paco de Lucia is an obvious one..who are some others? I'd like to check them out.

Go to Top of Page

{=HTG=}
Alien Abductee

USA
2342 Posts

Posted - 06/19/2002 :  01:20:00 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Yeah, it's awesome. My dad and his brother were really into the stlye, and my uncle even took lessons from a guy, though he never got good at it. Great music it is.

"I tell you what, I'm not that easily amused ...wow, a blue car!" Homer Simpson.
Go to Top of Page

Fluffy
Administrator

USA
10739 Posts

Posted - 06/19/2002 :  01:30:14 AM  Show Profile  Send Fluffy an AOL message  Reply with Quote