Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

CptDestructo
Is Anybody Here?

USA
3 Posts

Posted - 02/20/2002 :  10:21:24 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hey, all

I'm new to this thing, I was wondering if any of the guitarists out there that are more skilled than I am might be working on a tab of Los Alamos is Burning. I know the first part, but I'm wondering how he does those really quick triplets while hitting the base note. Anyway, if you're working on one, let me know, and I'd love to have a look, even if not complete.

Thanx

Every time you touch me, I die a little bit inside.

pcbTIM
Alien Abductee

USA
6501 Posts

Posted - 02/21/2002 :  12:58:04 AM  Show Profile  Visit pcbTIM's Homepage  Send pcbTIM an AOL message  Reply with Quote
Who wouldn't love that! Best wishes to whomever takes that on!

"I do what I can with what I've got."
Go to Top of Page

Silky The Pimp
Alien Abductee

3321 Posts

Posted - 02/21/2002 :  09:44:52 AM  Show Profile  Send Silky The Pimp an AOL message  Reply with Quote
I actually haven't heard the song... if you send it to me I'll be happy to have a listen and see what I can come up with.
-J

Go to Top of Page

Jamie M
Chatterbox

Canada
404 Posts

Posted - 02/21/2002 :  5:41:56 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
http://www.timreynolds.com/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=4

My version of that triplet thing is down the page a bit on the link. From what I can tell, he goes from the E to A to D string with his thumb for the bass notes, while at the same time he's using his first 3 fingers to fingerpick the high string over and over again really really fast. At least that's what I'm trying to learn to play it. It doesn't seem possible to pick the high string so accurately, but that's Tim for oyu. It's possible that I'm completely wrong and I'm making it incredibly harder for myself than it really is. I have a tendency to do that when tabbing.
Anyways, check it out, tell me what you think.

Go to Top of Page

Silky The Pimp